August 28, 2011

  • We Have A Good Night

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    Chewlee spent the night.  After taking her bath and then I dressed her in just a top and panties since I didn't have pajamas for her.  She was so upset by the fact that her top didn't cover her panties that she went and got a pair of shorts out of the drawer so no one could see them.  I laughed and told her it was just her and me there so who would see them except us?  She just gave me a look that said it was HER underwear and HER decision.  I brushed her hair and it was dry by the time I put her to bed.  She didn't want to go (it was 10pm) and cried, calling for her mommy.  I didn't relent and, as soon as I covered her, the crying stopped.  She called me back a couple minutes later because I forgot to kiss her goodnight.  I kissed her, recovered her up and she turned on her side for sleeping.  When I checked her five minutes later, she was sound asleep.  I knew she was tired because, although she had stayed quiet, she had NOT taken her nap.

    I went to bed early for me although lately my bedtimes are getting earlier and earlier.  **Sigh**  I had a bit of a back of the knee cramping problem at first that got me back up for about an hour.  But when I went back to bed, I fell asleep until Chewlee woke me up around 7:30am.  She wanted me to turn on cartoons for her.    I got up and went and laid down on my recliner.  I knew the Princess was coming to get Chewlee in the morning but I will have her back later.  When she got here and asked Chewlee if she had fun with Grandma, Chewlee told her yes and then went on the hunt for her shoes.

    Tara was supposed to be here around 1pm to give me a hand with a couple things but, of course, she's late as usual.  You have to figure that she's going to be at the very least an hour late no matter what time you either tell her or she tells you.    The last few times, however, she hasn't shown up until late afternoon.  I hope that's not the case today because Chewlee will be back in about an hour and she will make doing a couple things more difficult. 

    Love you all.  Just a short one for now.  More later.