September 5, 2013

  • I Make A Discovery

    After sleeping in the arms of my recliner AND in my computer room, I woke up feeling really sick and groggy. I had also apparently not heard the Beast remove my craft table from the room (no mean feat). He had been working on putting Kilz on the walls themselves and I truly believe that is what made me sick.

    I slept like the dead until Chewlee got here and she was upset because the Beast kept trying to keep her from waking me. I will always wake for my baby, however, and she needed some cuddling by then since he is such a brute at times.

    He was leaving for Lowe’s, having run out of his Kilz. He discovered that the sprayer DID, in fact, have a bit of overspray that was not easily apparent. He found the clues this morning when it was light enough to see. There was a fine mist of paint on one of my fans and on the wood laminate just outside the door of this room. He found some on the window when he cleaned it and I forget where else he found some but, because I was sick, he rolled it on the walls. Unfortunately, that uses up more paint that way, hence the trip to Lowe’s.

    Chewlee got a happy face today and the comment *Great Day!* from her teacher. She also got an A+ on her spelling test last Friday. That’s the one I drilled her on the first day she brought the words home. Her mother has started where SHE writes the words on a sheet of paper then she makes Chewlee write them 5 times each. Then Chewlee spells them out loud and after that she can do whatever she wants. Well, not exactly WHATEVER…..LOL.

    Anyway, the Beast didn’t do any more painting after getting the Kilz done that he had already done. What he replaced was for the baseboard tomorrow. I decided that I am sleeping on the guest bed tonight since I feel so bad still and my tummy is rumbling in a familiar but not a welcome way.

    On that note, I am going to close this. The Beast has gone to bed. He HAS to be tired, trust me. I’ll stay up for a while yet. I’m still tired but with my tummy rumbles, I want to be able to get to the bathroom in a hurry if I must…..LOL.

    Love you all. Hope you had a great Hump Day. :winky:

Comments (2)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *