September 3, 2007

  • A WHOLE ENTRY LOST DUE TO LOSS OF SATELLITE…..

    I had a post here about the nrw regimen of exercise we started the pup on involving the 80 cc motor scooter. To cut to the chase, it seems to be working wonders as far as his hyperactivity goes. He’s much calmer and seems to be listening better. My hunt-and-peck efforts with this broken wrist was all for naught, however, since the cloud cover we experienced yesterday had the satellite link fading in-and-out.

    I think I need to borrow a page from my sister *D* and use mt Word Perfect or even notepad and then cut-and-paste when I am ready.

    Speajing of mt sister *D*, she is suffering from the loss of her best friend in the world. No, not a death but it wpu;d probably be easier if it were so.

    i don’t know the details and really don’t need them to know it involves an unforginable betrayal. I know my sister well enough to know that much. You see, they were friends before it escalated into a love affair that seemed to be an enviable match. He may not have been my cup of tea, but she admired his mind, forgave his foibles, laughed at many of his antics and seemed genuinely happy no matter how they had to struggle at times. He also seemed genuinely in love or at least perfectly content as any lifelong batchelor can be. I often admired what seemed to be a very open and realistic line of communication between them.

    I had noticed a slight differece in the past year or so but thought it might be due to *D* being in pain a great deal of the time. Some of the humor she met his escapades with seems to have been lost. But that could have been due to the pain regardless. Or perhaps it was a type of ESP that our family is blessed/plagued/cursed with that made her feel a sudden shift in *the way things were/should have been.* I don’t know and won’t second guess it.

    I just know that she is terribly hurt and a liile lost right now. They are sharing the same space, but the relationship is gone, gone, gone. My heart just aches for her. All of us siblings were concerned when our fears were confirmed but our sister *B* reached out to her and she has a place to call home when she is ready. Bless you, *B*.

    As for my thoughts, the man/boy/child will not realize until he has totally lost her contact/input/encouragement just how much he has lost. Unfortunately, it is already too late because trust is gone. Even the shared history/memories will fade into ashes for her.

    Those of us that truly love you unconditionally, Sis, may not share the depth of your pain but we are here for you when you are ready or need us to just hug you, listen to you or just cry together. Ready when you are.

    Have a great Labor Day everyone else.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *