April 26, 2013

  • Good News About Bratfink!

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    I got a text from Bratfink a little while ago that said she was going to be back on the Internet with all of her friends and fans on Monday!  Isn't that wonderful?  I was so excited I damn near wet my britches.  Chewlee wanted to know what I was texting so I told her and she wanted me to tell Auntie Brat that she loved her, too.
     I can hardly wait.  It seems like she's been off the internet forever!

    I made homemade chicken soup with homemade noodles tonight for our dinner.  I started it late so Chewlee was STARVING before it was done and she told me she wanted HER chicken noodle soup in the can, not mine.  She didn't remember eating mine until after I got my noodles cut and put in the soup.  She looked at it and said, (surprised) *Oh, I remember that now!*

    I mentioned to the Beast that the hummingbird feeders were mostly in the sun for a good part of the day, which would keep the hummingbirds from feeding from them because the syrup would get too hot.  So we moved three of them (one of them is shaded by a post most of the day).  Two are on hooks on the cottage where they are shaded but we can still see them.  One of them, believe it or not, is under the umbrella over our table.  I thought that was dumb but it was barely hung up and a darn hummingbird came and ate from it!    I know!  I couldn't believe it either but I guess we don't scare them any more....LOL

    It got very windy and overcast shortly after Chewlee got home from school so we didn't get to do some of the things we hoped to do.  But,hey, tomorrow is Saturday and with a little luck, we can get them done then.  I'm really tired so I'm going to cut this short and get it posted.

    Love you all.  Have a great weekend.