March 28, 2013

  • The Beast And Bratfink Writes Again....

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    I swear I am not going to take another pain pill unless I just cannot take another minute of pain!  I took just half a pill so my sleep episodes were much shorter but I still hate having them at all.  Of course, the Beast took all three of his prednisone for the day all at once so he was either asleep or a walking zombie today.    I told him it wouldn't be as bad if he took them one at a time spaced out during the whole day instead of all at one time.  He said he was going to try that tomorrow and see if it was better.

    I did a load of wash (sheets) but didn't get to the comforters.  I'll do that later tonight after the Beast goes to bed.  He can't hear any of it but it ensures that I will stay awake for a few additional hours and go to bed at a fairly decent time.  I'll also wake up at a fairly decent time.  The Beast was sleeping late even before this medication he's on now.  He's not feeling better yet and still looks pale.  He says he doesn't think he's going to go to his bible study at church tomorrow and I should let the Princess know.  She asked about that tonight when I talked to her so I need to email her about that.  I know what it is...she bought Chewlee a new outfit for church and was planning on dropping it off when she brings Chewlee over.  Oh well, another day.

    The Princess has to go up to Huntsville tomorrow to fill out paperwork for the new job.  I guess after being gone for over a year, they get rid of the original ones.  Only her address has changed but it's a real pain in the ass to fill out all new paperwork, especially for a company like AT&T.  But it means regular insurance for Chewlee and for her, too.  Plus there's the life insurance card and the infor for the union.  It will probably take her an hour to fill out everything.  I hate that crap.  It's like the stuff you have to fill out every time you go to a new doctor.  All kinds of information you need to give them...name, address, insurance, family history for various medical problems, your specific medical history, all the medications you take...it seems endless.

    Bratfink's letter was full of things she missed while they are living like cave people.  There was even a touch of despair there with her only having Sheldon to talk to.  They had some kind of an argument which left her not speaking to him at all.  He just HATES when she does that and makes all these feeble attempts to make-up without once saying he's sorry.  But that's a man thing as we women know.  Men just hate to say they are wrong.  She's also tired of actually using *snail mail* and having to write out a letter by hand.  Especially since her arthritis is so painful during the kind of weather they've been having.  I've typed up a three or four page letter to her so I guess I need to print it out and get it in the mail.

    The Beast and I noticed something interesting about me today.  I'm walking almost normal now.  Hurrah!  I used to pretty much hobble along before but now I am taking normal steps that look like my hips are working right.  I have no idea why it changed from one day to the next but I'm glad.  I look less like an old woman now (at least in my gait...LOL).  Nothing short of major surgery is going to make me LOOK less like an old lady.

    Weather here today was  cold but clear.  Lots of sun and Baron was happy about that.  He even went out on the deck to sun himself for a while.  We need to get him some sun lotion with a decent SPF since Doberman's get easily sunburned during warm weather.  Yeah, it's just like having a little kid in the house.  You have to rub in some lotion when they are going to be outdoors for any length of time.  Especially if you are going to be around water.  Water reflects the sunlight and just makes your exposure more intense.  Same thing for animals.  You have to watch the ones with short hair, especially if they have dark coats.

    Tomorrow is the day I am going to give this room a good cleaning.  The rug needs both a good vacuuming and even another cleaning.  If the weather is nice, I'll open up my window and turn the fan on to help the rug dry faster.  I should have asked the Princess what time she was dropping off Chewlee because she is sure to want to help.  She wants to do anything a *big* person does.  I'll let her vacuum if she's here for that.  It just means no computer playing.  If it's warm enough, we can go outside and she can draw out there.  We can also have our first *outdoor* picnic.  **Grin**  I KNOW she would love that!  We might even get the Beast to join us.

    I just checked.  Should be a fairly decent and not too chilly day here.  Good.  That should work for us and I can get some more sun.  Hope ya'll have a great day and an even better week.  Don't despair!  Spring weather is trying to get here for us all.