August 30, 2011

  • The Big And Little Beasts Are Back

     

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    True to his word, the Beast and Baron came home today.  The trip to the lawyer's was because the brother is suing the nasty neighbor.  I'm not going into all the details here right now but one part of it is because of him shooting at the Brother's dogs from his roof and the Brother GOT PICTURES! 

    I had talked to the Beast earlier and asked him to pick me up a couple things when he stopped at Publix for his usual breads and lunchmeats.  No problem except........I really, really needed the gauze and he didn't get it.  What he got was some ouchless tape that happens to look like gauze.  I kid you not.  Why don't men READ the labels.  It was just because it was next to a big box of gauze that the Beast thought was way too big for what I wanted and this was right next to it so he thought *perfect!* and grabbed it.  I could have done without the regular tape or even the peroxide but I really needed the gauze.  And, of course, I STILL don't have any so I will be cutting pieces of the clean cloth I was using for a while and using that after my shower later.  **Sigh**

    Baron was exhausted and has spent most of the time since they got home asleep.  The Beast said that he really was almost constantly playing rough with his two female cousins.  The older dog is an Alpha female type and Baron is an Alpha male so you can imagine how competitive they are.  They were either chasing the frisbee when thrown or both fighting over it.  The Brother also has a lot of rope toys that they would be yanking each other all over while they had it in their teeth.  I told the Beast he might be very, very glad to be home and living with two old people now. 

    The Beast brought home some of the good bologna and some great Virginia ham for sandwiches.  He got the Chicago Italian bread, of course, and some 5-grain Italian bread.  They are both good for different reasons but I sure hate picking all those seeds out of my teeth and from UNDER them, too.  Chewlee will be happy when she comes tomorrow to find out her world is back the way she expects it to be with the Beast and Baron at home.

    I had a very bad foot day today and I know why, of course.  I did too much around here the past few days.  I keep doing that whenever I start to feel better.  The trouble is there is so much that has gone undone while I have been laid up.  At one point, my foot was so swollen and hurting so bad, I told Bratfink I had to get it up and I truly disappeared for about 3-1/2 hours as I recall it.  I got the foot comfortable finally and I think I passed out just from relief!  The Beast opened my door to check on me (and say good night I think) and woke me up or I might not have gotten up for a while longer.

    Love you all.  At least I had one good day that I actually enjoyed and I DID get a lot done no matter that I am paying for it now.  Hope you are having a good week so far.  Tomorrow (today) is Hump Day!  Enjoy...the week is half over.  **Grin**  Drive carefully.  Smile a lot.  Love fiercely and be sure to tell those you love that you do.  Life is short and getting shorter every day.