May 27, 2012

  • I Enjoy Days Like This…And I Get A Cell Phone Again

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    Today was a really nice day.  The Beast and I had bacon and eggs for breakfast, albeit a late one.  I fried up the bacon, then cooked the eggs while the Beast did toast.  He broke down and got me my own Droid after doing a little research.  It turns out that it ends up being cheaper for us and we are in control of our own computers now.  So I ended up with my own cell phone again plus a lot of other stuff I’ll check out later after the phone is fully charged.  The bad part is I have a whole new number I have to memorize.  So now I have more electronics than I ever figured I would have.  But it has it’s own *hot spot* as they call it which is really my own WiFi on my cell phone.  We both have 6GB on it but if we go over, they just charge us for any additional GB’s we use.  The other way we had it set up, we couldn’t check if we were almost done using up our GB’s and it would just shut down when it was all used up.  It then became a pain in the ass to get it turned back on and additional GB’s were expensive as hell!

    I’m still reading the John Carter series on my Nook although I AM more than halfway through it.  I thought the stories were short but it turns out I was wrong.  There are almost 2400 pages for the five books that comprise the Martian Princess series.  I’m over halfway through it and I had actually forgotten about one of the books.  Either that or I never read it.  I was sure I had read all of them but that was many years ago.

    I did some wash and just have to fold the clothes.  It’s mostly my sleep pants and tops plus some of my socks.  I have two more loads to do and then MY stuff is all done.  We did the Beast’s two days ago so we aren’t in bad shape at all.  Poor Baron is miserable partly because it’s so hot out.  It was over 90 today.  He spent most of the day staying cool by laying on the laminate floor underneath the ceiling fan in the living room.  He’s also missing Lovey who must be spending the days she is missing around here at her OTHER adopted family.  She’ll show up tomorrow and Baron will be licking her and sniffing her all over to make sure she’s okay.  Where do we find these weird animals????

    Although Bratfink is online now and has put up several blogs, she isn’t feeling well.  She’s not sure if it something she ate or the stomach flu that is going around her town.  One of the therapists told her that when she had to call and change her appointment.  I’m hoping (and so is she) that tonight might be the last bad night she has and then she will feel better.  She only got online for a little while today. 

    Love you all.  Take care and have a great weekend.  I’m loving it! 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *