August 29, 2013

  • Like I Need More Worries…..

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    It’s not bad enough that I have my own health to worry about but now I’ve also got the Beast’s to worry over.  I mean more than usual since he’s been under the weather now for more than two weeks.  Worse, it’s nothing specific but a lot of little things.  His eyes are bothering him, his stomach and just an overall weakness and sick feeling every afternoon that lasts into the night.  I’m worried that this might be something more serious than an illness we just haven’t detected but perhaps that *end of the road* thing that happens to some people.  It’s got me VERY worried.  I keep trying to get him into the doctor but that *man thing* kicks in and I think he’s worried he might end up in the hospital for a lot of tests he won’t enjoy and might not live through.  So all I can do is worry about it.

    Chewlee didn’t spend long here after school since they weren’t going to be going to church tonight.  But she was here long enough to enjoy some salsa and chips and a glass of milk.  I went out after her mother picked her up to look at some desks at Staples but I was underwhelmed by what they had on display.  I liked a couple they had online but the salesperson told me that I could always order one of the ones online and they would ship it to the store for us to pick up and that was free.  That may be what we decide to do since the Beast has decided (if he feels better, that is) to start work on this room of mine next week.  He’s giving himself a few days to recover, if he can.

    We had another argument over whether or not we would recarpet this room or not.  He saw some tile, not ceramic, that he thought would be nice (even though *I* haven’t seen it yet for approval) and he knows I want carpet due to the neuropathy in my feet from the diabetes.  He wants to buy a large size floor rug to put over it and I just had a fit about that.  We can have the room recarpeted cheaper than tile and a floor rug to keep my feet from getting chilled.  Even with slippers my feet get cold walking in the house even when we HAD a large carpet in the living room.  I looked at him and said, *Do you even remember why we got rid of the floor rug in the living room?*  He tried to say that was different but I told him the wood floors are thicker than the type of tile he wants to put down in here and I still got chilled feet with it.  Then I exploded and said to him, *Go ahead and do whatever the hell you want.  You will anyway because you don’t give a shit about what *I* want.*  He just left the room after that.  Whether it was to avoid more arguing or he recognized the truth in what I was saying, I don’t know.  But if he DOES do the tile thing, it will be a cold day in hell before I speak to him again.  Trust me on that.

    And that was my day.  How was yours?  I hope it was better than mine.    Love you all.  Be good.  It’s Friday so have a great day.  Have a drink for me, won’t you? 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *