August 23, 2013

  • Oh No! Chewlee Is Back To Misbehaving!

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    I checked Chewlee’s behavior page when I woke up from my nap about 15 minutes after Chewlee got here.  When I looked for her, I discovered that the Beast had allowed her to go over to Sam’s house.  I told him to either call or go get her because she shouldn’t get ANY privileges when she gets a frowning face.  She’s back to talking a lot when she should be listening or doing work.  There were a couple things she did that made the teacher have her write *I will listen to the teacher* about 100 times it looked to be.  Maybe less, not sure.  The Princess has to sign it and return it to school in Chewlee’s folder.

    I told the Beast that he has to check her folder to see what her behavior in school was like because she will NOT get to go anywhere or even ride her bike if she doesn’t behave.  She HAS to learn what proper behavior in school should be and learn to adjust to that.  It’s not another place to play.

    I told her that she should be ashamed of herself that she’s 6 years old and behaving like a baby in school.  She gets upset with me about that but I told her I judge her by her behavior and so does everyone else.  If she can’t listen and shut up, then she’s not grown up like she says she is.

    I still haven’t talked to my son since he got his teeth so he’s obviously still killing cows.    That man was so tired of eating soft things and drinking liquids!  I can’t say I blame him.  That gets old quickly.  I’ll hear from him in a day or two, I’m sure.  He will, eventually, get his fill of being able to really eat food that appeals.

    I think I am just about ready to tackle the job that painting this room is going to require.  I have only one or two more things I must take care of before I can even think of that.  It mostly involves finding places for things in here that shouldn’t be but I have to take care of other things before I can do what I have to do.

    Dennis and Di are all packed up and ready to leave for Houston in the morning.  They will leave around 6am more than likely.  It’s a 3 day trip for them because Dennis only drives around 250 miles or so and then they stop for the night.  Between his coach (RV) and the car they are pulling behind them, that’s a LOT of RV to drive for any length of time.  He left some checks here with us made out to various contractors and one for the water department when that bill arrives.  He promised to stay in touch with us and let us know what’s going on with him.  I made him promise to be careful and not take stupid chances.  He said he wouldn’t…..with a laugh.  Say a little prayer for him, please.  He really is a hell of a nice guy and there aren’t a whole lot like him in the world.

    Love you all.  Hope your week hasn’t been too bad.  Tomorrow is Friday so there’s the weekend to look forward to for us all.  Be good.  Stay safe.  I would miss you. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *