January 26, 2013

  • Sad News For Buttmunch’s Hubby…

    TALES FROM THE BRAT FARM

    Buttmunch’s hubby got news tonight that either his mother or grandmother died today.  Mustachio wasn’t really sure which one because he hadn’t been listening closely.  So Buttmunch and hubby are now on a bus on their way back to Indiana.  Poor Mustachio now has, besides all of her crap that is packed up in boxes, two bikes and their traveling gear cluttering up what WAS a nice apartment for one.  He’s going to hire a couple guys to help him pack up a rented van and move it all back into storage so he can reclaim his space.  He just feels bad that they are going back to Indiana for a funeral.  Not really part of a great honeymoon, is it?  Say a little prayer for them, won’t you?

    I really wanted to clean up this room and get some washing done but I woke up feeling really nasty.  I think it’s this cold breaking up, finally.  I’m feeling better right now, thankfully.  I threw in a load of wash now and I’ll dry it in the morning.  I also have to wash some blankets that I found in my closet that need it.  They’ve been in there for probably two years and nothing smells good after that long.

    Baron got a bath today in our bathtub and I was stunned at the amount of hair that went down the drain.  For a short-hair dog, it’s amazing how much he sheds.  He’s definitely not meant to be an outside dog.  He’d die in this kind of weird weather.  I know he suffers with the cold and it’s one thing the vet tells you.  He needs both his body and his feet protected if he’s outside in the cold and snow for any length of time.  I really should try to find him something for keeping his body warm.  Boots I can buy him.  I should have bought them a couple years ago when I first found them online.  Or Bratfink found them, I forget who did.  If it was you, Bratfink, forgive me for forgetting.  It’s Oldtimers. 

    Our weather was damn near balmy today.  Lots of sun and temperatures that hit the lower 60′s.    I know!  And here we are, on the way down in temperature to around 30 degrees.  I swear, everyone’s weather is getting really strange.

    Be careful if you are dealing with a snowstorm area.  Stay warm and off the roads if you can.  Love you all. 

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *