September 8, 2013

  • Grandparents Day At Chewlee’s School

    I caused a little bit of a stir at Chewlee’s school after finding out that I had arrived a bit TOO early to be let into the first graders classrooms. At a loss, I saw a row of benches and a few smokers sitting on them in this one area at the end of the rows along the sidewalk. So I strolled over there, sat down and pulled out my ecig so as to not appear strange. They had the shadiest benches.

    When I started smoking it, the woman next to me ask if that was an ecig that I had. I told her yes, it was one of many different ones on the market. I mentioned that I had two different ones. The one I had with me actually had the appearance of a cigarette but the little bulb at the end of it lit up to a very bright, bluish light and gave it up to anyone looking closely that it was an ecig. Some of the others standing around asked about my ecig and where they could get one. It seems a lot of smokers really DO want to quit.

    The other ones I have (same company) actually are refillable with a liquid of your choice. It has cherry, coconut, mango, pineapple and many other choices as well as a mild nicotine liquid. However, replacing the mouth section is pricey although they do last a long time.

    Chewlee was really excited when I got to her room, finally. She had drawn and colored special things for me. She took me out to where the refreshments were and we got some water and cookies (at her insistence). She really wanted me to have a good time.

    After she finished her juice and snack, she got to collect her backpack and we went to the book fair. She FINALLY picked out a cute book about the animals in the zoo with both English and Spanish words for all of the animals. Her teacher told her that when she learned the words for them all in Spanish, she could bring the book and teach HER. I thought that was cute of her.

    We finally went home. My leg was killing me because I forgot my cane and I really need it when I am going to do a lot of walking. By the time we got home, I was really done for the day and was glad that the Beast could help out.

    I had to save this blog in part yesterday evening when I started on it because I was getting sick. My IBS kicked in and that is never fun. I was totally exhausted when I finally fell asleep. I got up only to poop and prayed I would make it. I took some more of my meds for that and went back to sleep.

    When I finally got up around 4:30pm today, I couldn’t believe it. But my ordeal was not over and still isn’t. The thing is, I don’t believe there’s anything more in my intestines but my tummy is still sore and my back is killing me because of the IBS.

    So this blog will have to do for the two days and I’m sorry about that. I will try to remember tomorrow when I feel better to fill you in on what went on with the poor Beast. Yes, I do feel sorry for him at times.

    Love you all and enjoy your Sunday, please. :winky:

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *